Directions to Loch Moy Farm

Welcome elcome to Loch Moy Farm. Nestled in the hills of Adamstown, Maryland, the Highlands at Loch Moy Farm provide the perfect setting and facility for Horse Trials, Cross-Country Schooling, and other exciting community and sporting events.

Just 15 minutes from Frederick, Maryland, and 30 minutes from Leesburg, Virginia, The Maryland Horse Trials hosts back-to-back weekends of USEA Recognized Horse Trials as well as many other schooling events and clinics.

We hope you'll enjoy visiting our site, but also encourage you to visit us in person and see why Loch Moy Farm provides a spectacular setting for horse trials, clinics, and other community events.

Contact us about holding YOUR next event at Loch Moy Farm!

How to find us:

Address:  1235 Park Mills Rd.
Adamstown, MD 21710

Phone:  301-514-0111

Email:  Contact Us

MAPQUEST LINK
Click to get Mapquest link and driving directions.

GOOGLE EARTH
If you have Google Earth installed, you can enter our address and it will fly you there!


Driving Directions

From Washington D.C.

Approximate distance: 40 miles

From Route 495, take Route 270 North, towards Frederick. Continue on Rt. 270 N, approximately 26 miles, to Exit 26 for Route 80 West, Buckeystown/Urbana. Turn right off the exit ramp, circling under Rt. 270 and continue on Rt. 80 W, approximately 1.5 miles to Park Mills Road on the left. Turn left onto Park Mills Rd. and continue straight for approximately 5.8 miles to the entrance on the right.

From Baltimore, MD

Approximate Distance: 45 miles

From Route 695, take Route 70 West toward Frederick.  Continue on Rt. 70 West to Exit 54, Frederick, Route 85 South. Turn right off the exit ramp onto Rt. 85 South. Continue straight on Rt. 85 South for approximately 7-8 miles to Lily Pons Road on the left. Turn left onto Lily Pons Rd. and continue to the stop sign. Turn right onto Park Mills Rd. and continue straight for approximately 1.8 miles to the entrance on the right.

From Frederick, MD

Approximate distance: 10 miles

Take Route 15 South and follow as it becomes Route 270 South. From Rt. 270 South, take Exit 31B for Buckeystown and Route 85 South. Continue straight off the exit ramp on Rt. 85 South for approximately 5-6 miles to Lily Pons Road on the left. Turn left onto Lily Pons Rd. and continue to the stop sign. Turn right onto Park Mills Rd. and continue straight for approximately 1.8 miles to the entrance on the right.

From Charles Town, WV

Approximate distance: 30 miles

Take Route 340 West towards Frederick, Maryland. Follow signs to Route 270 South for Washington, D.C. Continue on Rt. 270 South to Exit 31B for Buckeystown, Route 85 South. Continue straight on Rt. 85 South for approximately 5-6 miles to Lily Pons Road on the left. Turn left onto Lily Pons Rd. and continue to the stop sign. Turn right onto Park Mills Rd. and continue straight for approximately 1.8 miles to the entrance on the right.

From Leesburg, VA

Approximate distance: 19 miles

Take Route 15 North towards Maryland and the Potomac Bridge. Cross the Potomac Bridge into Maryland and turn right at Clay Street/MD Route 28 . Continue on Rt. 28 East for 4.7.  Turn right to stay on MD Route 28 towards Rockville. Go 1.5 miles. Turn left at Park Mills Rd. Go 1.2 miles. The Event site and Schooling course are on your left.

From Richmond, VA

Approximate distance: 130 miles

Take I-95 North towards Washington, DC. To 495. From Route 495, take Route 270 North, towards Frederick. Continue on Rt. 270 N, approximately 26 miles, to Exit 26 for Route 80 West, Buckeystown/ Urbana. Turn right off the exit ramp, circling under the highway and continue on Rt. 80 W, approximately 1.5 miles to Park Mills Road on the left Turn left onto Park Mills Rd. and continue straight for approximately 5 miles to the entrance on the right.

From Philadelphia, PA

Approximate distance: 150 miles

Take I-95 South towards Baltimore. At Baltimore, take 695 West for Towson/Frederick/Route 70 West. Take Route 70 W towards Frederick. Proceed to Exit 54, Route 85 South towards Buckeystown. Turn right off the exit ramp onto Route 85 S and proceed approximately 7-8 miles, through Buckeystown, to Lily Pons Road on the left. Turn left onto Lily Pons Rd. and continue to the stop sign. Turn right onto Park Mills Rd. and continue straight for approximately 1.8 miles to the entrance on the right.

From Pittsburgh, PA

Approximate distance: 200 miles

Take I-376 East to I-76 E towards Rt. 70 and Baltimore. Take Rt. 70 E for Baltimore/Washington, D.C. Continue on Rt. 70 E to Rt. 85 in Frederick, Maryland. Take Exit 54, Rt. 85 South towards Buckeystown. Turn right off the exit ramp onto Rt. 85 S and proceed approximately 7-8 miles, through Buckeystown, to Lily Pons Road on the left. Turn left onto Lily Pons Road and continue to the stop sign. Turn right onto Park Mills Rd. and continue straight for approximately 1.8 miles to the entrance on the right.

Calendar

Fri January 18, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Sat January 19, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Sun January 20, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Mon January 21, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Tue January 22, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Wed January 23, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Thu January 24, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Fri January 25, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Sat January 26, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Sun January 27, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Mon January 28, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Tue January 29, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Wed January 30, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Thu January 31, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Fri February 1, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Sat February 2, 2019: Cross Derby
Sun February 3, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Mon February 4, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Tue February 5, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Wed February 6, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Thu February 7, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Fri February 8, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Sat February 9, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Sun February 10, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Mon February 11, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Tue February 12, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Wed February 13, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Thu February 14, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Fri February 15, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Sat February 16, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Sun February 17, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Mon February 18, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Tue February 19, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Wed February 20, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Thu February 21, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Fri February 22, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Sat February 23, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Sun February 24, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Mon February 25, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Tue February 26, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Wed February 27, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Thu February 28, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Fri March 1, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Sat March 2, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Sun March 3, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Mon March 4, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Tue March 5, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Wed March 6, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Thu March 7, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Fri March 8, 2019: Cross Derby/XC Schooling by appt only
Sat March 9, 2019: Cross Derby
Sun March 10, 2019: Cross Derby
Sat March 23, 2019: Spring Starter #1
Sun March 24, 2019: Spring Starter #1
Wed April 3, 2019: The RBC Wealth Managment Twilight Eventing Series + Fix A Test Begins
Sat April 13, 2019: FEH/YEH/NEH Qualifier
Sat April 13, 2019: Spring Starter #2
Sun April 14, 2019: Spring Starter #2
Wed April 17, 2019: The RBC Wealth Managment Twilight Eventing Series + Fix A Test
Wed May 1, 2019: The RBC Wealth Managment Twilight Eventing Series + Fix A Test
Wed May 15, 2019: The RBC Wealth Managment Twilight Eventing Series + Fix A Test
Sat May 25, 2019: FEH/YEH/NEH Qualifier
Sat May 25, 2019: Spring Starter #3
Sun May 26, 2019: Spring Starter #3
Sat June 1, 2019: USDF Loch Moy Farm Dressage Festival I
Sun June 2, 2019: USDF Loch Moy Farm Dressage Festival II
Wed June 5, 2019: The RBC Wealth Managment Twilight Eventing Series + Fix A Test
Sat June 15, 2019: PYT Dressage Show/Jackpot Jumpers
Fri July 5, 2019: MDHT #1 and MD International
Sat July 6, 2019: MDHT #1 and MD International
Sun July 7, 2019: MDHT #1 and MD International
Sat July 13, 2019: MDHT #2
Sun July 14, 2019: MDHT #2
Mon July 15, 2019: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Tue July 16, 2019: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Wed July 17, 2019: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Thu July 18, 2019: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Fri July 19, 2019: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Sat July 20, 2019: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Sun July 21, 2019: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Wed July 24, 2019: The RBC Wealth Managment Twilight Eventing Series + Fix A Test
Sat August 3, 2019: USDF Loch Moy Dressage Festival III
Sun August 4, 2019: USDF Loch Moy Dressage Festival IV
Wed August 14, 2019: The RBC Wealth Managment Twilight Eventing Series + Fix A Test
Wed August 28, 2019: The RBC Wealth Managment Twilight Eventing Series + Fix A Test
Sat September 14, 2019: FEH/YEH/NEH Qualifier
Sat September 14, 2019: Fall Starter #1
Sun September 15, 2019: Fall Starter #1
Sat September 21, 2019: PYT Dressage Show/Jackpot Jumpers
Fri September 27, 2019: FEH Qualifier/Jump Chute Clinic
Sat September 28, 2019: FEH East Coast Championship
Sat September 28, 2019: FEH East Coast Championship
Fri October 11, 2019: MDHT #3 +BN3DE
Fri October 11, 2019: MDHT #3 +BN3DE
Fri October 11, 2019: MDHT #3 +BN3DE
Mon October 14, 2019: Week with the Pros
Mon October 14, 2019: Week with the Pros
Mon October 14, 2019: Week with the Pros
Mon October 14, 2019: Week with the Pros
Mon October 14, 2019: Week with the Pros