September 29Judges: Judy Strohmaier (L, MD), Peggy Pariso (r, MD)

Dressage tests $35 each and Fix a Test rounds are $50 each.

This year, Loch Moy Farm is offering four schooling dressage shows that afford competitors the chance to ride any test at any available time of day. Riders use an online form to select their tests, their ride times, and to submit paperwork and payment. The earlier one signs up, the more likely that preferred time slots are still open. Entry forms are now available!

Fix-a-Test also offered! Like a mini dressage lesson--you will perform your test and then get feedback from judge, work on problem areas and ride test again, if desired. Limited spots available - large or small ring test.

Ribbons: For these shows, riders will be pinned using the Danish system. Tests scoring:

  • 70% or higher get a blue ribbon
  • 66%-69.999% get a red ribbon
  • 62%-65.999% get a yellow ribbon
  • 57%-61.999% get a white ribbon
  • 52%-56.999 get a pink ribbon

 This method rewards the rider's hard work and individual accomplishments without the stress of head-to-head competition.

High Performance: Borrowed from our colleagues at Straight Forward Dressage in Pennsylvania, we are introducing High Performance awards for exceptional scores on certain movements. For every score of 8 or above on any of the following movements, the rider will receive a special High Performance lapel pin. There is no limit to the number of pins riders can receive!

• Any rider score in the collectives
• All halts
• Turn on the haunches and walk pirouettes
• Free walk
• Stretchy trot circle
• Giving one or both reins in canter

Register for Dressage Show or Fix a Test & Jackpot Jumpers

Pay Online for Loch Moy Events

Don't forget to add the $5 convenience fee.

Event Date
Rider & Horse Name

Calendar

Wed August 22, 2018: Twilight Eventing
Sat September 1, 2018: Fall Starter #1 (BN, Elem, Intro)
Sat September 1, 2018: Pace and Steeplechase Practice Clinic with Kelley Williams
Sat September 1, 2018: USEA FEH/YEH/NEH Qualifier
Sun September 2, 2018: Fall Starter #1 (Prelim, Modified, Training, Novice, BN)
Fri September 21, 2018: USEA FEH/YEH/NEH Qualifier & Jump Chute Clinic & Jump Chute Clinic
Sat September 22, 2018: USEA FEH Championships
Sun September 23, 2018: USEA FEH Championships
Sat September 29, 2018: Jackpot Jumpers/Pick Your Time/Test Dressage
Sun September 30, 2018: Pace and Steeplechase Practice Clinic with Kelley Williams
Fri October 12, 2018: USEA MDHT #3 including BN 3 Day Event
Fri October 12, 2018: NEH Series Finale
Sat October 13, 2018: USEA MDHT #3 including BN 3 Day Event
Sun October 14, 2018: USEA MDHT #3 including BN 3 Day Event
Mon October 15, 2018: Week with the Pros (on competition course)
Tue October 16, 2018: Week with the Pros (on competition course)
Wed October 17, 2018: Week with the Pros (on competition course)
Thu October 18, 2018: Week with the Pros (on competition course)
Fri October 19, 2018: Week with the Pros (on competition course)
Sat October 20, 2018: Fall Starter #2 (BN, Elem, Intro)
Sun October 21, 2018: Fall Starter #2 (Modified, Training, Novice, BN)
Mon October 22, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Tue October 23, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Wed October 24, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Thu October 25, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Fri October 26, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Sat October 27, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Sun October 28, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Mon October 29, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Sat November 3, 2018: Fall Starter #3 (BN, Elem, Intro)
Sun November 4, 2018: Fall Starter #3 (Modified, Training, Novice, BN)
Sat December 1, 2018: Donation Derby
Tue January 1, 2019: XC Schooling (All Weather Rings)
Sat March 23, 2019: Spring Starter #1
Sat March 23, 2019: Spring Starter #1
Wed April 3, 2019: Twilight Eventing + Fix A Test Begins
Sat April 13, 2019: FEH/YEH/NEH Qualifier
Sat April 13, 2019: Spring Starter #2
Sat April 13, 2019: Spring Starter #2
Wed April 17, 2019: Twilight Eventing + Fix A Test
Wed May 1, 2019: Twilight Eventing + Fix A Test
Wed May 15, 2019: Twilight Eventing + Fix A Test
Sat May 25, 2019: FEH/YEH/NEH Qualifier
Sat May 25, 2019: Spring Starter #3
Sat May 25, 2019: Spring Starter #3
Sat June 1, 2019: USDF Loch Moy Farm Dressage Festival I
Sun June 2, 2019: USDF Loch Moy Farm Dressage Festival II
Wed June 5, 2019: Twilight Eventing + Fix A Test
Fri July 5, 2019: MDHT #1 and MD International
Sat July 13, 2019: MDHT #2
Sat July 13, 2019: MDHT #2
Mon July 15, 2019: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Wed July 24, 2019: Twilight Eventing + Fix A Test
Sat August 3, 2019: USDF Loch Moy Dressage Festival III
Sun August 4, 2019: USDF Loch Moy Dressage Festival IV
Wed August 7, 2019: Twilight Eventing + Fix A Test