Pick Your Time Jackpot Jumpers

 September 21, 2019

Jackpot Jumpers is a low-pressure jumper schooling show. Your first round (at any level) is a competitve round for ribbons and prize money. You can sign up to school as many rounds and levels as you need. Ribbons and prize money will not be awarded for any subsequent rounds or levels.

Levels:

  • Poles and Crossrails (no prize money)
  • Elementary (2' to 2'3”)
  • Beginner Novice (2'7”)
  • Novice (2'11”)
  • Training (3'3”)
  • Modified (3'5")
  • Preliminary (3'7”)
  • Intermediate (3'11")
  • Email us if you are interested in Advanced - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Rules:

  • First round is competitive, no exceptions.
  • Ribbons to 8th place
  • Prize money to 3rd place (Elementary through Advanced)
    • $10 add-back ($10 per horse goes back to jackpot)
    • 1st place receives 60% of total; 2nd place receives 30%; 3rd place receives 10%
    • there must be a least 6 jackpot entries for prize money to be distributed
  • All subsequent rounds HC/unjudged, regardless of level.
  • Jumping Rounds are $35 first round per horse/$25 extra round per horse. $10 per horse added to Jackpot!
  • Poles and Crossrails, $20 per round.
  • A horse/rider combination entering Poles and Crossrails may not enter any other Jumper division. The horse or rider in a different combination MAY enter other divisions.
  • Unless otherwise stated, USEA Rules for Eventing apply.

Scoring:

  • 4 faults per rail
  • 4 faults for first refusal
  • 8 faults for second refusal
  • elimination at third refusal (any level)
  • fastest time with fewest faults wins

Remember that you "own" your ride slot. If you're not able to come you're responsible for either filling the slot or paying for it.

 

 

Calendar

Wednesday July 24: The RBC Wealth Managment Twilight Eventing Series + Fix A Test
Saturday August 3: USDF Loch Moy Dressage Festival III
Sunday August 4: USDF Loch Moy Dressage Festival IV
Wednesday August 14: The RBC Wealth Managment Twilight Eventing Series + Fix A Test
Sunday August 18: Max Corcoran Clinic
Wednesday August 28: The RBC Wealth Managment Twilight Eventing Series + Fix A Test
Saturday September 14: FEH/YEH/NEH Qualifier
Saturday September 14: Starter Horse Trial #4
Sunday September 15: Starter Horse Trial #4
Saturday September 21: PYT Dressage Show/Jackpot Jumpers
Saturday September 21: Max Corcoran Clinic
Friday September 27: FEH Qualifier/Jump Chute Clinic
Saturday September 28: FEH East Coast Championship
Saturday September 28: FEH East Coast Championship
Friday October 11: MDHT #3 +BN3DE
Friday October 11: MDHT #3 +BN3DE
Friday October 11: MDHT #3 +BN3DE
Monday October 14: Week with the Pros
Monday October 14: Week with the Pros
Monday October 14: Week with the Pros
Monday October 14: Week with the Pros
Monday October 14: Week with the Pros
Saturday October 19: Starter Horse Trial #5
Sunday October 20: Starter Horse Trial #5
Monday October 21: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Monday October 21: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Monday October 21: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Monday October 21: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Monday October 21: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Monday October 21: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Monday October 21: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Saturday November 2: Starter Horse Trial #6 & Championship
Sunday November 3: Starter Horse Trial #6 & Championship
Saturday November 30: Donation Derby
Saturday November 30: Donation Derby